• sales@stoddard.uk
  • +44 (0) 1462 686 221

Our companyABOUT STODDARD

Stoddard Manufacturing Company specialise in the manufacture of dental rotary instruments, which are used by dentists and dental hygienists in preventative dentistry and by dental laboratory technicians. These products are exported throughout the world to over 110 countries.

All products manufactured by us are sold worldwide under the trade names of numerous major dental companies or under the ‘Stoddard’ or ‘Good Dent’ brand names. We do not sell these products direct to dentists, but they may be purchased through the majority of the world’s leading dental wholesalers.

The Company holds the international quality assurance standard ISO 9001, ISO 13485  and is CE accredited under the medical devices directive 93/42/EEC.

The beginningsCOMPANY HISTORY

1934

Humble beginnings

Company founded 1934 Fitzroy Square London as Kingswood Manufacturing Company Limited
1936

Dental lathe brushes

Company develops automatic process for the manufacture of dental lathe brushes.
1937

The move to Letchworth

Company moves to Letchworth Hertfordshire UK
1940

The war years

The company is contracted to HM Government
1960

Stoddard Manufacturing Company Ltd

The company is reformed as Stoddard Manufacturing Company Limited.
1970

First dental polishing brushes

We start to manufacture dental tooth polishing brushes for use in the dental surgery.
1985

Automated production of IDB´s

We develop our first fully automatic machine for the production of interdental brushes.
1998

Firs CNC maskine

We buy our first CNC machine for automatic production of lathe brushes.
1999

Automatic production of junior cup brushes

Stoddard develops first fully automatic machine for the production of junior cup brushes.
2002

Acquiring Good Dent

Stoddard aquires the world famous Good Dent brush company a specialist prophy brush and polisher producer in Blackpool UK
2005

Stoddard Switzerland

Stoddard opens Stoddard Switzerland as an International Division in Widnau Switzerland
2010

The move to Blackhorse Road

Stoddard moves to new factory premises in Blackhorse Road Letchworth.
2019

Stoddard Denmark

Stoddard ApS Denmark is established as a new European Representative office in Aarhus Denmark.

Your point of contactTHE STODDARD TEAM

Michael J. StoddardGeneral Manager / CEO

michael@stoddard.uk

René MadsenOperational Director

rene@stoddard.uk

Andrew RoseSales Manager

andrew@stoddard.uk

Mike GageTechnical Manager

mike@stoddard.uk

Peter JamesProduction Manager

peter@stoddard.uk

Tracey HicksSenior sales account manager

tracey@stoddard.uk

Mario Praestholm RiewertsSales executive, Stoddard Denmark

mario@stoddard.dk

Hannah WellsSales office

hannah@stoddard.uk

Lewis StewardSales office

lewis@stoddard.uk